ENERGY STAR Modular Raters
 
 
 
About MHRA
Publications
Membership
Projects
ENERGY STAR
PATH Research
Links
 
ENERGY STAR Modular Home Certification

Modular Home Field Raters

The Raters listed below have been approved by SBRA to inspect and test homes under the ENERGY STAR Qualified Modular Home Program. To find other Certified HERS Raters, click here. To participate in the program, Raters must submit a Modular Rater Application to SBRA.

ALABAMA

Energy Potential, Inc.
PO Box 714
Winfield, AL 35594
Phone: (205) 412-1066
Tabetha Reyes
tabetha@myenergypotential.com

ARIZONA

Earthwise Engineering
18834 N. 16th Place
Phoenix, AZ 85024
Phone: (623) 321-1071
Shawn Mullins
earthwiseengineering@cox.net

ARKANSAS

HERS, Inc.
4 Ken Circle
Little Rock, AR 72207
Phone: (501) 366-8675
Ron Hughes
rhughes10@comcast.net

CALIFORNIA

Bender Engineering & Commissioning, Inc.
10037 E. River St.
Truckee, CA 96161
Phone: (530) 582-5578
Jeff Bender
jeff@becx.net

COLORADO

All-Phase Environmental Consultants, Inc.
721 W. 9th Street
Pueblo, CO 81003
Phone: (719) 545-0375
Brandice Eslinger
Emily Toth
allphase@aculink.net

EnergyLogic, Inc.
PO Box N
Berthoud, CO 80513
Phone: (720) 838-0677
Robby Schwarz
robby@nrlogic.com

Lightly Treading, Inc.
4303-3 Brighton Boulevard
Denver, CO 80216
Phone: (303) 733-3078
Mark Rogers
markr@lightlytreading.com
Paul Kriescher
paulk@lightlytreading.com

Schmueser Gordon Meyer, Inc.
118 W 6th St., Suite 200
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone: (970) 384-9032
Mike Suhrbier
mikes@sgm-inc.com

CONNECTICUT

Energy Efficiency Consultants LLC
35 Lakeward Avenue
Congers, NY 10920
Phone: (914) 260-1214
Allen K. Hicks
ahicks6884@yahoo.com

FLORIDA

Cool Green Consulting
204 Smokey Hill Avenue
Ruskin, FL 33570
Phone: (813) 767-1294
Joseph Weaver
mkw17611@verizon.net

Home Energy Services
2080 Davis Rd.
Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone: (904) 757-3569
Dan Copeland
dancopeland@homebuildingstore.com

HWC Engineering
1627 S. Myrtle Ave.
Clearwater, FL 33756
Phone: (727) 584-8151
Joe Fletcher
jlyons@hwceng.com

GEORGIA

OneWorld Sustainable
568 Waterford Landing Rd.
Richmond Hill, GA 31324
Phone: (912) 604-0957
Bill Traver
b.traver@oneworldsustainable.com

ILLINOIS

A. Anderson Building Systems
PO Box 415
Petersburg, IL 62675
Phone: (877) 521-0764
Allan Anderson
concrete12@juno.com

Absolute Green
PO Box 253
Morton, IL 61550
Phone: (309) 360-1011
Bonnie Lakla-Morehead
bonnie@absolutegreen.net

INDIANA

BIS, LLC
201 1/2 North Line St.
Columbia City, IN 46725
(574) 527-0192
Andy Crisp
andy@eco-first.org

Home Energy Consulting
(A Division of Engineering International, Inc.)
23329 Century Dr.
Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone: (574) 264-9754
Peter Lee
pin-shi_lee@comcast.net

NTA, Inc.
305 North Oakland Ave.
Nappanee,IN 46550
(574) 773-2732
Richard Leonard
Gregg Tompos
Brian Ledbetter
Don Boles
info@ntainc.com

Progressive Engineering, Inc.
58640 State Road 15
Goshen, IN 46528
Phone: (574) 533-0337
Larry McCutchan
larrym@p-e-i.com

T.R. Arnold & Associates
700 E. Beardsley Ave.
Elkhart, IN 46514
Phone: (574) 264-0745
Craig Craft
ccraft@trarnold.com
Lorenzo Dimalanta
ldimalanta@trarnold.com
Thomas R. Arnold
trarudd@aol.com
Mehdi M. Karbalaeali
MikeK@trarnold.com
Herbert Warner
hwarner@trarnold.com

KANSAS

Performance Plus Homes
5165 W.198th Street
Stilwell, KS 66085
Phone: (913) 851-0732
Bruce Chyka
bruce@performanceplushomes.net

KENTUCKY

East Kentucky Power Cooperative
4775 Lexington Road
Winchester, KY 40391
Phone: (859) 745-9213
Josh Littrell
josh.littrell@ekpc.com

MAINE

Horizon Residential Energy Services Maine, LLC
109 Fox St.
Portland ME 04101
Phone: (207) 650-8126
Diane Milliken
diane@horizonmaine.com

WYDEVUE, LLC
381 Bailey Hill Rd.
Poland, ME 04274
Phone: (207) 998-3701
Stephen Carr
scarr@wydevue.com

MARYLAND

American Property Consultants
5901 Hillside Road
Saint Leonard, MD Saint Leonard
Phone: (800) 272-7134
Dennis DiBello
apc@chesapeake.net
Michael Clarke
apcmikec@chesapeake.net

Energy Services Group
6921 Quail Run Drive
Hurlock, MD 21643
Phone: (410) 804-6994
Stewart Prothero
stewart@energysvc.com

Regal Services
4157 Mountain Road, Suite 113
Pasadena, MD 21122
Phone: (410) 982-1996
Eugene Swier
regalservices@myinspectionpro.com

MASSACHUSETTS

Advanced Building Analysis, LLC
2 Woodlawn St.
Amesbury, MA 01913
Phone: (978) 270-3911
Michael Browne
mike@advancedbuildinganalysis.com

Center for Ecological Technology (CET)
320 Riverside Dr., Suite 1A
Florence, MA 01062
Jamie Callan
Phone: (413) 923-1553
Jamie.callan@cetonline.org
Josy Taylor-Raycroft
Phone: (413) 586-7531
josyt@cetonline.org
Mark Newey
Phone: (413) 586-7350 x227
mark.newey@cetonline.org
John Saveson
Phone: (413) 586-7350 x234
jsaveson@cetonline.org

JSR Adaptive Energy Solutions
6 Pilgrim Rd.
South Hamilton MA 01982
Phone: (978) 468-0297
John S. Rodenhizer
jsr@jsradaptivenergy.com

South Mountain Company, Inc.
15 Red Arrow Rd.
PO Box 1260
West Tisbury, MA 02575
Phone: (508) 693-4850 x33
Rob Meyers
rmeyers@southmountain.com

MICHIGAN

K.T. Group, Inc.
245 Aspinwall Drive
Troy, MI 48098
Phone: (248) 828-1603
Tom Jones
ctomjones@comcast.net

MINNESOTA

Red Door Energy Auditing, LLC
206 Walnut Circle
Cold Spring, MN 56320
Phone: (320) 250-9803
Alan Christenson
reddoorenergyauditing@q.com

Ulrich Energy Auditing
730 N 4th Street, Unit 502
Minneapolis, MN 55401
Phone: (952)240-4369
Shaun Ulrich
shaun.ulrich@ulrichenergyauditing.com

NEBRASKA

Health & Energy Company
3316 Augusta Ave.
Omaha, NE 68144
Phone: (402) 680-4429
Jon E. Traudt
jtraudt@tconl.com

Progressive Property Inspections, LLC
1102 West 7th Street
Wayne, NE 68787
Phone: (402) 833-54333) 656-0336
Bruce Bennett
bruce.bennett@gdsassociates.com

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Adros Energy LLC
5 Northern Boulevard, Unit 10
Amherst, NH 03031
Phone: (603) 880-6007
John Haithcock
john.haithcock@adrosenergy.com

Building Alternatives Inc.
PO Box 7
Franconia, NH 03580
Phone: (603) 823-5100
Robert M. Tortorice
bob@buildingalternatives.com

GDS Associates, Inc.
1155 Elm St., Suite 702
Manchester, NH 03101
Phone: (603) 656-0336
Bruce Bennett
bruce.bennett@gdsassociates.com

NEW MEXICO

AJP Development LLC
7229 Ticonderoga Rd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone: (505) 804-1402
Arthur Paterson
art7229@msn.com

Foundation for Building
4811B Hardware Dr., Suite 2
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone: (505) 338-4192
David Mann
dmann@ffbhousing.org

Go Green, NM LLC
PO Box 24154
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Phone: (505) 474-3627
Isaac Brazil
gogreen.nm.llc@gmail.com

PO Box 65092
Albuquerque, NM 87193
Phone: (505) 217-1866
Matthew Brazil
brazilmatt@gmail.com

Inspection Connection LC
PO Box 157
Mesilla Park, NM 88047
Phone: (575) 202-2457
Miles Dyson
amdyson@msn.com

NEW JERSEY

Energy Efficiency Consultants LLC
35 Lakeward Avenue
Congers, NY 10920
Phone: (914) 260-1214
Allen K. Hicks
ahicks6884@yahoo.com

Kitchen and Associates
756 Haddon Avenue
Collingswood, NJ 08108
Phone: (856)559-2022
Neil Goldman
ngoldman@kitchenandassociates.com

NEW YORK

Certinspectors
171 Vineyard Avenue
Highland, NY 12528
Phone: (845) 691-9846
Scott Saso
ss@certinspectors.com

Energy Efficiency Consultants LLC
35 Lakeward Avenue
Congers, NY 10920
Phone: (914) 260-1214
Allen K. Hicks
ahicks6884@yahoo.com

New York Building Technology Group, Inc.
40 Nottingham Drive
Middle Island, NY 11953
Phone: (631) 495-0289
Gene Surdi
NYBTGGS@gmail.com

Residential Energy Conservation
3771 Nensconst Hwy, Suite 101A
S. Setauket, NY 11720
Phone: (631) 751-7911
Glenn Hooper
rec-hers@optonline.net

TL Phillips Enterprise, LLC
8 Ivy Cliff Rd.
Campbell Hall, NY 10916
Phone: (845) 476-8570
Tim Phillips
tim@tlphillips.com

NORTH CAROLINA

BRESCO Ltd.
PO Box 850
Morganton, NC 28680
Phone: (828) 584-3684
Billy D. Poteat
bresco@charter.net

Building Performance Engineering
P.O. Box 348
Boone, NC 28607
Adam Lee Milt
Phone: (828) 406-1637
adam@contactbpe.com
Bryan Burris
Phone: (828) 265-4888
bryan@contactbpe.com

Compass Solutions, LLC
PO Box 877
Flat Rock, NC 28731
Phone: (828) 702-5225
Nathan A. Pressley
npressley@compasswnc.com

Energy Image (Energy Systems
Analysis & Thermal Imaging)
2298 King Road
Pisgah Forest, NC 28768
Phone: (828) 553-6445
George Reynolds
energyimage@citcom.net

Enviromental Solutions Group
3808 Madison Avenue
Greensboro, NC 27405
Phone: (336) 402-4118
Andrew Courts, Jr.
courts@esgtesting.com

Environmental Solutions Group
338 N. Elm Street, Suite 205
Greensboro, NC 27401
Phone: (336) 373-1538
Steven Armstong
sarmstrong@esgtesting.com

Home Energy Partners
167 Haywood Rd.
Asheville, NC 28806
Phone: (828) 350-1155
Isaac Savage
info@HomeEnergyPartners.com

Southern Energy Management
101 Kitty Hawk Dr.
Mornsville, NC 27560
Phone: (919) 836-0330
Bob Kingery
info@southern-energy.com

VandeMusser Design, PLLC
33 Melbourne Place
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: (828) 348-4723
Matthew Vande
matt@vandemusser.com
Amy Musser
amy@vandemusser.com

OHIO

Certified Energy Raters
301A Regency Ridge
Centerville, OH 45459
Phone: (800) 671-1895
Bill Patrick
wpatrickjr@woh.rr.com
Mike Traen
miketraen@gmail.com

PENNSYLVANIA

Building Performance Architecture
417 Gettysburg St.
Pittsburg, PA 15206
Phone: (412) 441-1075
Rob Hosken
rhosken@buildperformarch.com
Eric Gambal
egambal@buildperformarch.com

Energy Auditors
1045 Flowers Lane
Marysville, PA 17053
Phone: (717) 943-2582
Stan Kuhn
sekuhn@embarqmail.com

Energy Efficiency Consultants LLC
35 Lakeward Avenue
Congers, NY 10920
Phone: (914) 260-1214
Allen K. Hicks
ahicks6884@yahoo.com

Saving Green Energy Audits LLC
655 Mohican Drive
Easton, PA 18040
Phone: (484) 860-2878
Anthony Hyde
ahyde@SavingGreenEnergyAudits.com

SOUTH DAKOTA

Area Energy Rating
410 Jay Headley Ave.
PO Box 108
Lake Norden, SD 57248
Phone: (605) 785-3855
Gordon Kangas
gordon@areaenergysavers.com

Johnson Environmental
625 S Minnesota Avenue, Suite 101
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: (605)940-0759
Chris Johnson
chris@isghomes.com
Jim Johnson
pjimjohnson@gmail.com

TENNESSEE

Prudent Energy Systems, LLC
3430 Topside Rd.
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone: (865) 200-3647
Scott Higgins
scotth@prudentenergysystems.com

Tindell's Building Materials
7751 Norris Freeway
Knoxville, TN 37938
Phone: (865) 388-8977
Matt Tindell
mattt@tindells.com

TEXAS

Airtite Inspections, LTD
9525 Prescott Drive
Austin, TX 78749
Phone: (512) 848-7796
Bill Kelliher
bkelliher@austin.rr.com

Energy Concepts
14350 Praire Drive
Lindale, TX 75771
Phone: (903) 571-8001
Bill Andreason
bill@texases.com

UTAH

HomeTeck Services
PO Box 1308
St. George, UT 84771
Phone: (435) 215-1525
David Jones
dave@htsut.com

VIRGINIA

Ecovative Energy Incorporated
4400 Colley Avenue, Suite 2
Norfolk, VA 23508
Phone: (757) 287-5175
Jeffrey T. Sadler
jeffsadler@ecovativeenergy.com

Procraft Inspection Services
160 Sir Oliver Road
Norfolk, VA 23505
Phone: (757) 362-2300
William Brad Brinke
bbrinke@cox.net

R Value Construction, Inc.
112 Monroe St.
Radford, VA 24141
Phone: (540) 505-8296
Nick Hanson
nhanson@rvalueconstruct.com

WISCONSIN

Five Star Energy Corporation
3000 Beechwood Industrial Ct.
Hubertus, WI 53033
Phone: (262) 628-8086
Thomas Bawolek
fivestarenergy@sbcglobal.net

  Back to top

Additional Information

• Back to the ENERGY STAR Homes main page

• ENERGY STAR for HUD-code Home Manufacturers

ENERGY STAR for Modular Homes

• ENERGY STAR for Home Retailers and Installers

• ENERGY STAR for HUD-code Plant Certifiers

• ENERGY STAR for Lenders

Back to top